Some GOPers have been claiming that Chambers of Commerce are non-partisan because they endorse candidates from both parties.

Yeah, “right.”

Let’s see if you, the Gentle Reader, can identify the Democrats endorsed in the following lists: endorsements from the Eden Prairie Chamber Of Commerce, the TwinWest Chamber, and the State Chamber.

Good luck!

Happy hunting!!!

(extra points if you can find the Democrats endorsed that AREN’T incumbents)

Eden Prairie Chamber Of Commerce endorsements:

Donna Azarian – City Council
David Hann – State Senate
Jenifer Loon – State Rep
Kathy Nelson – City Council
Kirk Stensruud – State Rep

TwinWest Chamber Of Commerce endorsements:

State House
33A – Steve Smith
32B – Kurt Zellers
33B – Connie Doepke
42A – Kirk Stensrud
43A – Sarah Anderson

State Senate
32 – Warren Limmer
33 – Gen Olson
42 – David Hann
43 – Terri Bonoff
45 – Ann Rest
46 – Linda Scheid

Erik Paulsen

Minnesota Chamber Of Commerce endorsements:

Governor – Tom Emmer

Attorney General – Chris Barden

Minnesota House
4A Mr. Richard Lehmann
8B Mr. Roger Crawford
10A Representative Bud Nornes
10B Representative Mark Murdock
11A. Representative Torrey Westrom
11B Ms. Mary Franson
13A Representative Paul Anderson
14A Mr. Tim O’Driscoll
14B Mr. Tom Ellenbecker
15A Representative Steve Gottwalt
15B Mr. King Banaian
16A Ms. Sondra Erickson
16B Representative Mary Kiffmeyer
17A Mr. Kurt Daudt
17B Mr. Bob Barrett
18A Representative Ron Shimanski
18B Representative Dean Urdahl
19A Representative Bruce Anderson
19B Mr. Joe McDonald
21A Mr. Chirstopher Swedzinski
21B Representative Paul Torkelson
22A Mr. Joe Schomacker
22B Representative Rod Hamilton
24A Representative Bob Gunther
25B Mr. Kelby Woodard
26B Mr. Daniel Kaiser
28A Representative Tim Kelly
28B Representative Steve Drazkowski|
29A Mr. Duane Quam
30A Mr. Charlie O’Connell
32B Representative Kurt Zellers
33A Representative Steve Smith
33B Representative Connie Doepke
34B Representative Joe Hoppe
35A Representative Mike Beard
35B Representative Mark Buesgens
36B Representative Pat Garofalo
37A Representative Tara Mack
37B Mr. Kurt Bills
38A Ms. Diane Anderson
38B Mr. Doug Wardlow
40A Ms. Pam Myhra
41B Mr. Pat Mazerol
42A Mr. Kirk Stensrud
42B Representative Jenifer Loon
43A Representative Sarah Anderson
48A Representative Tom Hackbarth
49A Representative Peggy Scott
50B Mr. Russell Bertsch
51A Representative Tim Sanders
52A Representative Bob Dettmer
52B Representative Matt Dean
53A Ms. Linda Runbeck
53B Representative Carol McFarlane
56A Representative Julie Bunn
56B Ms. Andrea Kieffer
57A Mr. John Kriesel
57B Representative Denny McNamara

Minnesota Senate
4 Mr. John Carlson
12 Mr. Paul Gazelka
14 Senator Michelle Fischbach
15 Mr. John Pederson
17 Mr. Sean Nienow
18 Mr. Scott Newman
19 Senator Amy Koch
21 Mr. Gary Dahms
22 Representative Doug Magnus
24 Senator Julie Rosen
25 Mr. Al DeKruif
26 Senator Mike Parry
28 Mr. John Howe
29 Senator David Senjem
30 Ms. Carla Nelson
31 Mr. Jeremy Miller
34 Senator Julianne Ortman
35 Senator Claire Robling
36 Mr. Dave Thompson
37 Senator Chris Gerlach
38 Mr. Ted Daley
39 Senator Jim Metzen
41 Senator Geoff Michel
42 Senator David Hann
43 Senator Terri Bonoff
45 Senator Ann Rest
47 Mr. Benjamin Kruse
48 Senator Mike Jungbauer
52 Senator Ray Vandeveer
53 Mr. Roger Chamberlain
56 Mr. Ted Lillie
56 Senator Kathy Saltzman

(crossposted from; comments – and answers! – welcome there)

Tagged with:

Comments are closed.